Board of Directors

Jeep Country Federal Credit Union was chartered under federal law. Federally chartered credit unions are regulated by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), an independent agency of the U.S. Government. NCUA's three board members are nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate.

NCUA administers the federal insurance fund, NCUSIF, which covers all federal credit unions, and most state chartered credit unions. No taxpayer money is used for regulating and overseeing federal credit unions, as all activities of NCUA and the NCUSIF are funded by credit unions.

meet our board

Lee Herbert, Board President
Mark Stoner, Board Vice President
Ida Jackson-Thomas, Treasurer
Fred Pettaway
Hector Flores
David Darnell
Amy Marcero
Mark Garrett
Mark Epley